Logo

    Skip Navigation LinksHome > Leadership > Officers


ABILA Officers


Chair - Executive Committee

Professor Ruth Wedgwood
11510 Lake Potomac Dr.
Potomac, MD 20854
(202) 663-5618
rwedgwood@jhu.edu

President

Professor David P. Stewart
Georgetown University Law Center
600 New Jersey Ave NW
Washington, DC 20001
(202) 662 9927
stewartd@law.georgetown.edu

Vice-Presidents

Catherine Amirfar
4819 Cumberland Ave.
Chevy Chase, MD 20815
AmirfarCJ@state.gov



Professor Paul R. Dubinsky
Wayne State University Law School
471 West Palmer St.
Detroit, MI 48202
(313) 577-3929
pauldubinsky@hotmail.com

Professor Philip M. Moremen
Seton Hall University, Whitehead School
400 S. Orange Ave.
South Orange, NJ 07079
(973) 275-2517
philip.moremen@shu.edu
Anibal M. Sabater
Norton Rose Fulbright
666 Fifth Ave.
New York, NY 10103
(212) 318-3070
anibal.sabater@nortonrosefulbright.com
Professor Leila N. Sadat
Washington University School of Law
Campus Box 1120
One Brookings Drive
St. Louis, MO 63130-4899
(314) 935-6411
sadat@wulaw.wustl.edu


Honorary Vice-Presidents

Charles N. Brower, Esq.
White & Case LLP
701 13 St NW
Washington, DC 20005
(202) 626-3602
cbrower@20essexst.com

John Carey
860 Forest Avenue
Rye, NY 10580
(914) 967-1290
J_PCarey@verizon.net
Professor Valerie Epps
Suffolk University School of Law
120 Tremont Street
Boston, MA 02114
(617) 573-8562
vepps@suffolk.edu
Edward Gordon, Esq.
325 Sharon Park Dr. #809
Menlo Park, CA 94025
(650) 391-9730
egordon23@gmail.com

Gary N. Horlick, Esq.
1330 Connecticut Ave. NW
Suite 219
Washington DC 20008
(202) 429-4790
gary.horlick@ghorlick.com

P. Nicholas Kourides, Esq.
27 Polly Park Road
Rye, NY 10580
(212) 640-5193
Nicholas.Kourides@gmail.com
Professor Cynthia Lichtenstein
22 Water Street
Stonington, CT 06378
(860) 535-1812
lichtens@bc.edu
Professor John F. Murphy
Villanova University School of Law
Villanova, PA 19085-1682
(610) 519-7065
murphy@law.villanova.edu

Professor James A. R. Nafziger
Willamette University School of Law
245 Winter St. NE
Salem, OR 97301
(503) 370-6408
jnafzige@willamette.edu

Professor Ved Nanda
Director, Int'l Legal Studies Program
University of Denver College of Law
2255 East Evans Avenue
Denver, CO 80208
(303) 871-6276
vnanda@law.du.edu
Professor John E. Noyes
California Western School of Law
225 Cedar Street
San Diego, CA 92101-3113
(619) 525-1483
jen@cwsl.edu


Professor Susan W. Tiefenbrun
2683 Via de la Valle, #G514
Del Mar, CA 92014
(858) 720-8231
susant@tjsl.edu
Robert B. von Mehren, Esq.
Debevoise & Plimpton
919 Third Ave.
New York, NY 10022
(212) 909-6588
rbvonmeh@debevoise.com
 

Co-Directors of Study

Professor Chiara Giorgetti
University of Richmond School of Law
28 Westhampton Way
Richmond, Virginia 23173
(804) 289-1654
cgiorget@richmond.edu

Professor Aaron Fellmeth
Willard H. Pedrick Distinguished Research Scholar
Arizona State University, Sandra Day O'Connor College of Law
P.O. Box 877906
Tempe, AZ 85287-7906
(480) 727-8575
aaron.fellmeth@asu.edu

Honorary Secretary

Amity Boye
White & Case LLP
1155 New York, NY 10036
(212) 819-2698
Amity.Boye@whitecase.com


Honorary Treasurer

Houston Putnam Lowry, Esq.
Brown & Welsh, P.C.
Meriden Executive Park
530 Preston Avenue
Meriden, CT 06450-0183
(203) 235-1651
HPLowry@BrownWelsh.com



© 2010-2015 American Branch of the International Law Association Webmaster: Mark Cuevas