Logo

    Skip Navigation LinksHome > Leadership > Officers


ABILA Officers


Chair - Executive Committee

Professor John E. Noyes
California Western School of Law
225 Cedar Street
San Diego, CA 92101-3113
(619) 525-1483
jen@cwsl.edu

President

Professor Ruth Wedgwood
11510 Lake Potomac Dr.
Potomac, MD 20854
(202) 663-5618
rwedgwood@jhu.edu

President Elect

Professor David P. Stewart
Georgetown University Law Center
600 New Jersey Ave NW
Washington, DC 20001
(202) 662 9927
stewartd@law.georgetown.edu

Vice-Presidents

Catherine Amirfar
Debevoise & Plimpton LLP
919 Third Avenue
New York, NY 10022
(212) 909-6398
cmamirfar@debevoise.com

Professor Paul R. Dubinsky
Wayne State University Law School
471 West Palmer St.
Detroit, MI 48202
(313) 577-3929
pauldubinsky@hotmail.com
Gary N. Horlick, Esq.
1330 Connecticut Ave. NW
Suite 219
Washington DC 20008
(202) 429-4790
gary.horlick@ghorlick.com
Professor Philip M. Moremen
Seton Hall University, Whitehead School
400 S. Orange Ave.
South Orange, NJ 07079
(973) 275-2517
philip.moremen@shu.edu
Professor Leila N. Sadat
Washington University School of Law
Campus Box 1120
One Brookings Drive
St. Louis, MO 63130-4899
(314) 935-6411
sadat@wulaw.wustl.edu

Honorary Vice-Presidents

Charles N. Brower, Esq.
White & Case LLP
701 13 St NW
Washington, DC 20005
(202) 626-3602
cbrower@20essexst.com

John Carey
860 Forest Avenue
Rye, NY 10580
(914) 967-1290
J_PCarey@verizon.net
Professor Valerie Epps
Suffolk University School of Law
120 Tremont Street
Boston, MA 02114
(617) 573-8562
vepps@suffolk.edu
Edward Gordon, Esq.
325 Sharon Park Dr. #809
Menlo Park, CA 94025
(650) 391-9730
egordon23@gmail.com

P. Nicholas Kourides, Esq.
27 Polly Park Road
Rye, NY 10580
(212) 640-5193
Nicholas.Kourides@gmail.com
Dr. Luke T. Lee
6624 River Road
Bethesda, MD 20817
(301) 229-4094
luketlee@aol.com
Professor Cynthia Lichtenstein
22 Water Street
Stonington, CT 06378
(860) 535-1812
lichtens@bc.edu

Professor John F. Murphy
Villanova University School of Law
Villanova, PA 19085-1682
(610) 519-7065
murphy@law.villanova.edu
Professor James A. R. Nafziger
Willamette University School of Law
245 Winter St. NE
Salem, OR 97301
(503) 370-6408
jnafzige@willamette.edu

Professor Ved Nanda
Director, Int'l Legal Studies Program
University of Denver College of Law
2255 East Evans Avenue
Denver, CO 80208
(303) 871-6276
vnanda@law.du.edu

Dist. Prof. Emeritus Alfred P. Rubin
228 Slade St.
Belmont MA 02478
(617) 484-1333
arubin@tufts.edu
Robert B. von Mehren, Esq.
Debevoise & Plimpton
919 Third Ave.
New York, NY 10022
(212) 909-6588
rbvonmeh@debevoise.com


   

Director of Studies

Professor Andrea Bjorklund
McGill University, Faculty of Law
L. Yves Fortier Chair in International Arbitration and International Commercial Law
New Chancellor Day Hall
3644 Peel St.
Montreal, Quebec
Canada H3A 1W9
(514) 398-5372 [Office]
andrea.bjorklund@mcgill.ca


Honorary Secretary

Vacant


Honorary Treasurer

Houston Putnam Lowry, Esq.
Brown & Welsh, P.C.
Meriden Executive Park
530 Preston Avenue
Meriden, CT 06450-0183
(203) 235-1651
HPLowry@BrownWelsh.com



© 2010-2013 American Branch of the International Law Association Webmaster: Mark Cuevas