Leadership Overview

The thirty-second (and current) President of the American Branch is David P. Stewart, re-elected for a two-year term in October 2016. The President-Elect is Leila Sadat

The American Branch operates under the direction of an Executive Committee. The Chairman of the Executive Committee is Ruth Wedgwood, and the Vice Presidents are Christina CernaPaul DubinskyPhil MoremenAnibal Sabater, and Michael Scharf. The Treasurer is Houston Putnam LowryAmity Boye is the Branch's Secretary. 


The ABILA gratefully acknowledges the support of our Patrons. Patrons are life members of the Branch and do not pay annual dues.

Hon. Charles N. Brower
Lee C. Buchheit
Prof. David Caron (deceased)
Christina M. Cerna
Edward Gordon
Anthony Lee Larson
Prof. Cynthia C. Lichtenstein
Houston Putnam Lowry
Prof. John F. Murphy
Prof. James A.R. Nafziger
Prof. Ved P. Nanda
Andre Newburg
Prof. John E. Noyes
Anibal M. Sabater
Charles D. Siegal (deceased)
Paul B. Stephan
Prof. David P. Stewart
Prof. Ruth G. Wedgwood